Poetry | Our Generation – Jordan Nichols

So I haven’t made a post in a month but on seeing this unbelievable fucking incredible poem, I simply had to share it.

JordanNichols

 

This got posted on Twitter by the author’s older brother. I wish more poetry out there was innovative like this rather than postmodern fragmented wankery.

One response to “Poetry | Our Generation – Jordan Nichols

  1. Reblogged this on Butterfly Tales and commented:
    I’ve been subjected to some pretty abysmal post-modern poetry (despite recently finishing at Poetry module at uni), I never really managed to connect with some poems on a level I would have liked. Books tend to better -to use the cliche term – “open my eyes and soul” than poetry. But this? It takes the biscuit, the whole goddamn cake and the entire bakery. Absolute genius and a brilliant message.

Leave a Reply

